Support Center

Deleting and Merging QuickBook Items

Last Updated: Apr 06, 2016 03:06PM EDT
This article describes the problems associated with deleting or merging QB items, and how this affects the QXpress charge description list.

QuickBooks reuses the "slot" that was used by the old item. When another item is added to QuickBooks, it takes up the slot of the item you have just deleted. QXpress has no idea what has transpired. It thinks that you simply renamed your QB item. 

If you have a charge description in QXpress that is associated with a QuickBooks Item that no longer exists, a reference number will show in the Item column of the charge description list. This is because QXpress is looking for an item at that reference number that it cannot find anymore.

It is recommended that you not delete QuickBooks items, but instead make them inactive. It is also recommended that you make the related charge description in QXpress inactive. If you must delete an item, make sure to also delete the charge description associated with the item in QXpress. Then, if you are making a new QuickBooks item, make sure to create a new charge description in QXpress and link it to the new QuickBooks item.

Contact Us

http://assets0.desk.com/
false
desk
Loading
seconds ago
a minute ago
minutes ago
an hour ago
hours ago
a day ago
days ago
about
false
Invalid characters found
/customer/en/portal/articles/autocomplete